clanak ogaesc17Dami Im is the winner of the OGAE Song Contest 2017. Her song “Fighting For Love” was voted the favourite of the OGAE fan groups around Europe.

This year’s contest was hosted by OGAE Spain after they won last year’s contest with Álvaro Soler’s “Sofia”. The 28 entries are voted on by the different OGAE clubs, using the traditional Eurovision 12-points system. Australian X Factor winner Dami Im comfortably earned the most points for her 2016 single “Fighting For Love”. This has given Australia its first win in the OGAE Song Contest and will mean next year’s contest will be hosted by OGAE Australia.

In second place is the UK, where electropop group Clean Bandit‘s “Rockabye” picked up 207 points. In third place with 195 points is Ireland, where Irish band Kodaline teamed up with Norwegian producer Kygo on “Raging”. Russia’s Eurovision 2016 star Sergey Lazarev is in fourth place, where he song “Ideal World” is on 127 points. In fifth place with 100 points is Portuguese producer Mastiksoul with “Livere”.

 OGAE Song Contest 2017 results

1. Australia: Dami Im – “Fighting for love” (232 points)
2. United Kingdom: Clean Bandit ft. Sean Paul and Anne Marie – “Rockabye” (207 points)
3. Ireland: Kygo ft. Kodaline – “Raging” (195 points)
4. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – “Ideal World” (127 points)
5. Portugal: Mastiksoul feat. Mariza – “Livre” (100 points)
6. Rest of the World: Broods – “Heartlines” (87 points)
7. France: Julien Doré – “Le lac” (82 points)
8. Spain: Fangoria – “Espectacular” (81 points)
9. Belgium: Urban Trad – “Devant toi” (72 points)
10. Germany: Maite Kelly – “Sieben Leben für dich” (57 points)
11. Finland: Kaija Koo feat. Cheek – “Nää yöt ei anna armoo” (50 points)
12. Italy: Tiziano Ferro ft. Carmen Consoli – “Il Conforto” (48 points)
13. Turkey: Sezen Aksu – “Manifesto” (48 points)
14. Greece: Marina Satti – “Fortune Teller (Mantissa)” (37 points)
15. Slovakia: Zuzana Smatanová – “Horou” (33 points)
16. Poland: Kayah feat. Idan Raichel – “Po co” (31 points)
17. Sweden: Magnus Carlsson – “Ge mig sommar” (31 points)
18. Macedonia: Aleksandra Janeva – “Najmilo moe” (21 points)
19. Denmark: Albert Dyrlund – “Ulla” (20 points)
20. Slovenia: Manca Spik & Isaac Palma – “Oba” (17 points)
21. Czech Republic: Marta Jandova – “Skolis me” (13 points)
22. Belarus: Angelika Pushnova – “Nam nado byt vmeste (We should be together)” (8 points)
23. Armenia: Sirusho feat. Sebu – “Vuy Aman” (8 points)
24. Hungary: Soulwave – “Szaladok” (6 points)
25. Andorra: Txarango – “Una lluna a l’aigua” (5 points)
26. Serbia: Nevena Bozovic – “Jasno mi je” (4 points)
27. Malta: Ira Losco feat. Shyli – “Oh My God (OMG)” (4 points)
28. Norway: Hkeem & Temur – “Fy faen” (0 points)



 Find out more about OGAE Contests here.


Would you like to become a member? Send an e-mail to:

We will send you all information that you need. We promise lot of opporunities and fun as a member of Eurofest Croatia!


Eurofest Croatia
Mikulici 78b

logo fbFaceBook 

logo twitterTWITTER
Free business joomla templates