clanak ogaesc2018The full list of entries in the OGAE Song Contest 2018 has been released. 29 songs will compete in this year’s contest, which is being organised by OGAE Australia.

The OGAE Song Contest is one of the contest held between the national branches of OGAE, the official fan club of the Eurovision Song Contest. Clubs can enter with an original song that was released within the last 12 months and sung in one of the country’s official languages. This year’s contest is being organised by OGAE Australia, after Dami Im’s victory in last year’s contest with “Fighting For Love”. This was Australia’s first victory in any OGAE contest.

The participants in the 33rd OGAE Song Contest are:

  1. Norway: Kati Bremnes – “Det e min sønn”
  2. Spain: Lola Indigo – “Ya no quiero ná”
  3. Serbia: Lena Kovačević – “Cafe”
  4. Belgium: Charoltte – “Ta peau”
  5. Czech Republic: Mirai – “Chci tančit”
  6. Denmark: Rasmus Seebach – “2017”
  7. Russia: Lolita – “Ranevskaya”
  8. Andorra: Buhos – “Volcans”
  9. Belarus: Skynet – “Kakhanaya”
  10. Portugal: Salvador Sobral – “Mano a Mano”
  11. Australia: Troye Sivan – “My My My!”
  12. United Kingdom: Steps – “Scared of the Dark”
  13. Bulgaria: Dara – “Vse Na Men”
  14. Germany: Alina – “Nie vergessen”
  15. FYR Macedonia: Antonia Gigovska – “Svetlina vo mrak”
  16. Poland: Cleo – “Łowcy gwiazd”
  17. Croatia: Franka Batelić – “S tobom”
  18. Malta: Emma Muscat – “I Need Somebody”
  19. France: Christophe Willem – “Rio”
  20. Hungary: Joci Pápai – “Özönvíz”
  21. Greece: Eleni Foureira – “Vasilissa”
  22. Finland: Evelina – “Tornado”
  23. Sweden: Samir & Viktor – “Put your hands up för Sverige”
  24. Turkey: Aynur Aydın feat. Turaç Berkay – “Bana Aşk Ver”
  25. Slovenia: Lea Sirk – “Moj profil”
  26. Ireland: Kodaline – “Follow Your Fire”
  27. Ukraine: Kazka – “Svyata”
  28. Italy: Giorgia & Marco Mengoni – “Come neve”
  29. Cyprus: Michalis Hatzigiannis – “Erotas agathi”

Croatia, Cyprus, Ukraine and Bulgaria are returning to the contest. Bulgaria last participated in 2013, while Cyprus, Croatia and Ukraine all return after their last appearances in 2015. Armenia, Slovakia and the Rest of the World have withdrawn from this year’s contest.

Members of the participating clubs will now vote for their favourite songs. Voting closes on October 13. Emails will be sent out to clubs that have not voted yet on October 14. These clubs will be given until October 17 to send in their votes. The results will released on October 27.

More about OGAE Contests here.


Would you like to become a member? Send an e-mail to:

We will send you all information that you need. We promise lot of opporunities and fun as a member of Eurofest Croatia!


Eurofest Croatia
Mikulici 78b

logo fbFaceBook 

logo twitterTWITTER
Free business joomla templates